FEBRUARY Goals Review!

In my last blog (January Goals Review) about a review of my goals status, I was able to share some of my failure and progress. I came to know that by having this, it helped me to be more motivated and inspired in setting and achieving my goals.

With the help of this review, I was able to know the points I need to focus on. So before we move on in reviewing my goals, first here’s the list of my failed plans in January:

  • 49 KG target weight- FAILED!
  • Increase followers in Instagram- FAILED!
  • Two Online Courses- FAILED!

To let you know that there’s no such thing as perfect, I also have my failures in life! These three simple things are just some of my failures (based only in my January goals), and THAT’S OK!

“Only those who dare to fail greatly can ever achieve greatly.” 

– Robert F. Kennedy

As this saying goes, keep failing because in that time you’ll be able to realize and learn a lot of thing in life.

You’ll come out stronger and even better!

To move on with my review for February, this is just a quick run through of my goals which are all stated in my other blog titled “My 2021 Goals!

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is goals-4.jpg

So without further ado let’s start to talk about my progress and failures in this month of February!

  1. FINANCIAL GOALS

For us to thorough understand the financial goals I have, I had attached below the MUST savings I need to have in my specific funds. By having a budget guidelines where you can put the minimum and maximum savings and expenses , It will greatly help you easily to achieve your financial goals.

So do you think I achieved my financial goal this February?

So Let’s talk about it one by one.

  • INVESTMENT FUND SUCCESS!

For my investment fund which is intended for my two insurance policy, I’m so delighted that I was able to finish this month my 4th year payment in my 1st insurance, and my 2nd year payment for my 2nd insurance.

Time really goes by so fast and I didn’t realized that I can pay up to this year knowing the challenges I went through last 2020!

Few more years and I know I’ll be able to see the progress of these investments. All I need to do is to stick in two years secure payment for these two insurance so that regardless of what will happen, I can still pay for it.

As of now, I intend to put a lump sum of two years payment in July since the exchange rates in this time are so low. And to keep the money secure, I stick to my fixed expenses for me to make sure that even I keep it with the rest my savings It’s still safe from me!

  • BUSINESS FUND SUCCESS!

Same goes for my Business fund, even though I still haven’t decided it yet on what business I’ll choose, I still keep my savings fixed for it.

As of now I still keep it together with the rest of my savings since I wasn’t able to process another local account intended for it. Well, being lock down for a long run due to the pandemic surely put on halt the things that I must do.

But to get rid of the negative thoughts, I know that everything happens for a reason. Let’s just say that although I can’t do those things that I need to do, maybe He just want me to be safe especially in these tough times.

  • EMERGENCY FUND SUCCESS!

This emergency fund has been secured since the year started. As of now, it’s safe together with my current savings in my local bank account.

Since this fund has been my first priority since I started my job after the pandemic, I was able to easily save since last October 2020. By having this, it gave me a feeling of security whatever emergency happens in the future.

  • JOINT ACCOUNT SUCCESS!

My savings for this fund is also secured together with the rest of my savings. Like what I planned to do on my Investment Fund, I will put it into lump sum on March since the rates are too low right now.

  • LOCAL BANK SUCCESS!

Since my other insurance is still not enrolled in auto debit arrangement, one thing that I need to secure is the premium payment for it, which is the purpose of this account.

As of now I already paid the first premium payment last February so I only need to secure the next payment which is on August.

So to summary my savings and expenses for this month, this is the graph that will show you how much I spent and saved:

As you can see, I was able to reach my financial goal this month since I stick to my expenses. Even though I increase somehow my spending due to my Birthday Celebration, I can still conclude that I achieved it since I used my exceeding extra money from the previous month (January).

JANUARY FINANCIAL GOALS ACHIEVED!

2. PERSONAL GOALS

Now It is very important for me to work on my self growth. Building oneself is like an investment in a way that you’re working on a better version of yourself.

For me, self growth is not entirely only on our physical aspect, but it comprises of mental, spiritual and emotional aspects too. In my case, I learned to practice the following to make sure that I won’t neglect my own self while I’m in the verge of reaching my goals. Here are the following:

  • TAKE SHORT COURSES SUCCESS!

For me to continuously focus on learning, I consistently push myself to take short courses connected in my field. It not only helped me to develop myself but it also help me in a way of establishing my competitive advantage in my field.

Last January, I finished my first training course online which is the Food Safety Hygiene in the Catering Industry and I was able to add it in my linkedin profile last Feb 10.

This month, I accomplished another training course which is ISO 22000:2018 – Elements of Food Safety Management System (FSMS) that consist of four modules with a course assessment.

Now there’s a total of two training courses that I added in my linkedin account right now.

  • READ BOOKS FAILED!

In this part, I know I failed somehow since I was overwhelm with a lot of books available online. Actually I can somehow start it but I prefer to read it in books and not in mobile. I’d been thinking before to visit any bookshops but due to pandemic it was impossible for me to do so.

Nevertheless, I hope that I’ll be able to work on this goal of mine.

  • OWN DRINK/ FOOD RECIPE SUCCESS!

From last January 7 which I posted my first beverage recipe INFUSE DRINKS: Homemade Green Apple Juice Infuse w/ Orange, Kiwi, Hibiscus and Cinnamon, I was able to make my second recipe STARTER RECIPES 1: Stuffed Potato Bomb! which I posted last February 09.

Actually at first, I thought that I can’t consistently worked on it since I only make my recipes out of the extra ingredients that we have. Luckily somehow I found a time to make it happen.

All I need to do is to push myself to do it so that I’ll be able to consistently share my very own recipes in this blog.

  • EXPLORE QATAR 2021 FAILED!

This is one of the things that I felt sad thinking that I failed to do it. We’d been in a lock down for quite sometime and it’s indeed disturbing to do and see the same thing every single day.

When I started to plan this EXPLORE QATAR 2021, excitement will be an understatement. I just thought that by February we can somehow feel the freedom but knowing the cases are getting high, I think that it will be impossible for us.

Still I won’t lose hope that everything will be ok soon. I’ll just see this as a sign for me to focus on other of my goals that I need to work on.

  • 49 KG WEIGHT SUCCESS!

Finally!

By consistently doing the things below, I finally achieve my target weight after two months!

CONSISTENCY IS THE KEY INDEED!

  • 2pm – 8pm meal time and 18 hours fasting
  • Taking Coffee every other day only
  • Drinking diluted apple cider vinegar every morning
  • Doing Yoga 4-5 times a week
  • Drink minimum of 2 liters of water everyday.
  • Eat rice in one meal time only

In this month also, I reduced my rice intake and choose a meal time for me to have it. I also adjust my Yoga workout into (fixed) five times per week.

3. SOCIAL MEDIA GOALS

  • 7-8 BLOGS SUCCESS!

Now I believe that once you consistently do something, regardless of how busy your time, you’ll find a time to work on it. Like in this blog, as I fixed my number of blog post in each category (Live to Inspire, Life journey, Unspoken Poetry and Cravings Satisfied) I easily achieved to post seven blogs!

Here are the my February blog posts:

  1. January Goals Review
  2. LAW OF ATTRACTION: Let’s all claim it!
  3. STARTERS RECIPE: Stuffed Potato Bomb
  4. Things I’m Grateful for at 25
  5. Top 5 Passive Income I’m Considering
  6. You Kill me to Live Again
  7. Form my Future Kids
  8. 10 Things I Realized While Growing Up

This is as part of my personal goal to make 70-80 blog post for the year 2021 and as of now I’m quite doing well in managing my work and this goal at the same time!

livingherownlife.wordpress.com

I know we can make it!

  • 850 FOLLOWERS (INSTAGRAM) FAILED!

Like what happened in January, I failed to update consistently. This is because of the same reason that we’re still in lock down! It’s very frustrating indeed and I know somehow it affects me to be consistent in this part because I just simply don’t have any pictures to upload anymore.

Nevertheless, I’ll still try to work on taking a nice pictures so that somehow I can still upload some.

As of now I have a total of 824 Instagram followers.

  • 100 FOLLOWERS (TIKTOK) SUCCESS!

In this social media account, I somehow was able to upload consistently. Mostly of my uploads are some clips of pictures and some daily inspiration and motivation.

Now in every post I made, I have a minimum of 100 views and I can say that I’m doing well in this part.

  • 100 FOLLOWERS (PINTEREST) FAILED!

Actually I’m closed on reaching my target follows but I still failed. I only need four more followers to achieved it but sadly it didn’t work out.

What I need to do is to linked more pictures from my other social media accounts to keep the profile active.

SUMMARY

This month of February is indeed short but was full of productivity and learning. I was able to do a lot of things that helped me in many ways.

I never felt so productive like this. By having a positive thought that this year will be a best year for me, I will continuously work on it to make it possible.

“Live the Life of Your Dreams: Be brave enough to live the life of your dreams according to your vision and purpose instead of the expectations and opinions of others.”
― Roy T. Bennett, The Light in the Heart

Do what scares you. Be consistent. Never settle for less.

In this life, you’ll never know if you’ll never try.

Always remember that you are capable of doing great things!

Published by Lea Pearl Manongdo

A self Care Enthusiast and a goal getter who aims to inspire individuals as she strive to reach her own goals in life.

One thought on “FEBRUARY Goals Review!

Leave a comment